Hey Guys!

I’m back with another Top 5 Tuesday post. I’m really enjoying thinking of new ideas for you each week.

If you’ve just started to dip your feet in the makeup world you will know that there is soooo much that you need to know. Don’t do this! Don’t do that! Do this! Do that! It’s just a lot to take in. I know that there’s alot of things that I’m doing now that shouldn’t be done, I still learn everyday. That’s why I want to share with you some of the beauty mistakes that I make and maybe it will help you to avoid doing them too and also hopefully putting it out there will force me to stop making these mistakes. So let’s get to it shall we.

 

  1. Not Removing Makeup at Night

 

not removing makeup

You all know the feeling. You get home after a ladies night out and all you can think about is getting into your warm comfortable bed. The last thing on your mind is removing your makeup. You wake up in the morning and you look like the walking dead! I’ve been there a few times already and I know it’s a big no no. Not only do I look absolutely disgusting but it’s also bad for my skin. Not removing your makeup has horrible after effects. It can cause break outs, wrinkles, eye irritation to name a few. And have you ever tried removing mascara the next day!? It’s a pain in the ass and you can even lose a few lashes while trying to clean it.

 

2. Not Cleaning My Makeup Brushes

 

brushes

If you’ve ever washed your brushes then you would know that it’s the most boring job ever! I have to admit that I am guilty of not washing my brushes often enough and I don’t have any excuse but to say that I’m lazy. It’s just so boring. And if you don’t have something like a brush egg or something then it could take a little bit longer. I do not encourage this. Not washing your brushes can mean that it gathers dust and bacteria from all the product pile up. It can also affect your makeup application by messing up the colours and affecting the precision. So guys don’t be like me and wash those brushes. Baby shampoo works just fine.

 

3. Not Exfoliating My Lips Regularly

 

Use-Lip-scrub

I wear a lot of matte lipsticks and although these lipsticks looks amazeballs they can leave your lips feeling dry. My lips tend to peel after wearing some really matte lippies. The solution to this would be to exfoliate my lips yet I don’t do it often enough. I’m really trying to work on this and have been looking for an affordable option but my local Dischem or Clicks never has any in stock when I go. I’ve decided  rather to do a DIY lip scrub and I will share my recipe and if it works on a separate blog post.

 

4. Popping Pimples

 

popping.png

 

This is so bad! I don’t know why I keep doing this to myself. It’s such a bad habit. I just can’t handle having a zit just sitting there loud and proud on my forehead as if it’s paying rent. I get the occasional zit, normally on or around my menzies and when I see it I just want to get rid of it ASAP!  I have suffered the consequences as I have a few scars now 😦 . Do any of you guys maybe have some advice for me? Affordable products that would help to get rid of a zit quickly. I have ordered something from Avon for August which will hopefully help me.

 

5. Not Chucking Old Makeup

 

old makeup

I honestly get so sad when I need to throw away an old lipstick or any other makeup for that matter. Even though it’s usually makeup that I don’t tend to reach for often but it still takes a lot for me to throw it away. All makeup has an expiry date so I think I will do a post dedicated to just that. Expired makeup is obviously not good for you and can cause break outs and irritation.

That’s my Top 5 for this week. I promise that I will try to break these bad habits. Are there any other bad habits you guys have? Tell me about them in the comments section and don’t forget to like and follow 🙂

Till Next Time

Hugs and Kisses

Nadez

 

7 thoughts on “Top 5 Tuesdays : Beauty Blunders

  1. This is such a good style of post! It made me laugh so much at some bits ahah! Especially the zit bit! Great post! It’d mean a lot if you checked my blog out too x

    Liked by 1 person

  2. LOL at the rent paying zit! It may be a bit pricey, but I swear by Vichy Normaderm range. I use the foaming cleanser and the mattifying day gel. Both contain salicylic (SP???) acid and I find if I use that, the zit barely get’s the chance to even make an appearance. There’s also the detox night cream, the 3 together have made a difference for me.

    I hate throwing mascara away every 3 months! Lip exfoliation is an area that I slack in.

    Great post 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

    1. I will have to check it out. I really can’t deal with a pimple. I really struggle to stop myself poppin’ em’.
      Yeah it’s sad having to throw away a product especially if it’s been working for you just because of the expiry date.
      I’m really glad you enjoyed the post 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

