Hey Guys!

I thought I’d do a little review for ya’ll today. I got this powder when I did my mini Avon haul which you can read about here. I wasn’t sure if it was going to work for me so I tested it a couple of times and now I’m ready to give you this review. So let us get to it.

♥ Ingredients

Talc, kaolin, propylene, glycol dicaprylate/dicaprate, zea mays (corn) starch, zinc stearate, ethylhexyl palmitate, dimethicone, ethylparaben, methylparaben, parfum, sorbitan sesquioleate, silica, BHT, magnesium ascorbyl phosphate.

I don’t know what more than 90% of these ingredients are nevermind pronounce it but I thought I’d add them for my readers who are interested in knowing what they are putting on their faces.

IMG-20170815-WA0002.jpg
Ingredient list at the back

 

♥ Packaging

The powder came in a plain black square box with the shade name written on the front flap. I was happy about it at the time as some of the Avon products do not come in boxes however I didn’t even bother to use the box and it just ended up laying at the bottom of my bag hence the scratches and curly corners. The compact was just as plain however very sturdy. I do not see the lid breaking too soon like some of my Essence powders have in the past. The lid is clear so you immediately see the product and the name is printed on top. I can see that rubbing off real soon though. I do wish there was a mirror. The compact holds 10grams of product.

IMG-20170815-WA0003
Sorry for the damaged box.

 

IMG-20170815-WA0000

I couldn’t get the colour to show properly

♥ Price

I paid R99.90 for the Avon Pressed Powder. It’s a bit pricier compared to some other affordable drugstore powders. A pressed powder from Essence or L.A. Girl both costs R59.95.

♥ My Thoughts

When I first received the powder I was a bit apprehensive. It just looked so light in the pan. Fortunately after swatching and blending I felt better.

The shade I took is called Warm. Like I said it looks really light in the pan and I was scared that when I used it I might end up looking like a chalky mess.

IMG-20170815-WA0005
Pretty hey?

 

The formula of the powder is nice and soft on the skin, almost buttery. When swirling my brush into the pan I didn’t have to scrape to get enough product on the brush. There is a bit of kick up but that’s expected from a soft powder.

When swatching on my hand it still looks a bit light but what I find after blending is that it’s almost translucent. It doesn’t leave a chalky residue on my face and I barely notice that I am wearing it. The powder sets my foundation beautifully and leaves me with the matte finish that I love.

IMG-20170815-WA0004
Swatch time!

 

IMG-20170815-WA0001
After blending

 

Overall I am pretty impressed with my new powder and I do not regret purchasing it. If you are looking to try out a good powder that leaves a nice matte finish then I will definitely recommend this one.

So that’s it from me 🙂 I hope you all enjoyed my review. Please leave a comment below if you have any tips or advice for future reviews.

Till Next Time

Hugs and Kisses

Nadez

 

 

10 thoughts on “{Review} Avon Pressed Powder

    1. That’s the thing with Avon. You just never know what you’re going to get when you it comes to the colours. You don’t get to swatch before ordering. I have had a few fails before but I keep going back lol!

      Like

Leave a Reply

