Hey Guys!

So the last time I did a weight loss update I weighed in at 157.4kgs. Thursday I finally went ahead and just got on the scale.

I’m not gonna lie to you and say that I stuck to my diet. That I didn’t cheat. That I was just the perfect little banter because no I was not. I had a few slip ups. Felt despondent and just could not get motivated. There were days that I just felt like giving up. Just saying screw this and go buy myself a full house steak gatsby and just stuff my face.

Then on one of these days I was laying in bed, still feeling sorry for myself and I turned over and looked into the sleeping face of my angel. My Pudding. I thought to myself while staring at his sweet face, how could I not want to continue? How could I take the risk of eating myself into a coma and not ever seeing his face again?

That really put things into perspective for me again. I had to remind myself of all the reasons why I decided to start loosing weight in the first place.  I could not just give up and risk not living a full healthy life to see my boy grow up.

Sad story aside, I actually have some great news. I did my weigh in and I lost another kilo. I have officially reached my 10kg target. I now weigh 156.4kgs. I am 10.7kgs lighter 🙂 I feel absolutely great!!

1kg might not seem a lot to some but to me it is amazing. People are starting to notice some changes in me, not just physically but also emotionally. Clothes fit a little better. More energy. Better state of mind. More motivated. I am in a great space. I believe that this is my time. I want to be a better me.

weightloss
So True!

 

I hope you are enjoying reading about my journey and maybe my story will motivate you to join me.

 

Please don’t forget to like, comment and share.

Till Next Time

Hugs and Kisses

Nadez

2 thoughts on “Weight Loss Update

Leave a Reply

