Hey Guys!

How are you all doing on this beautiful day? It’s haul time. Last month I just got a few odds and ends that I thought I’d share with you today.

IMG_20170908_131808

First up I have some Avon products. I got myself the Blemish Clearing Spot On Instant Gel and the Ideal Flawless Matte Liquid Concealer in Dark. I remember Avon had this gel years ago and I used to buy it all the time. It’s a kind of quick fix for an annoying little (or big) zit. I rub a little of this on a painful zit in the evenings and the morning the swelling and redness has significantly reduced. I am glad they brought this back. The concealer was a bit of a disappointment but that was my fault as I ordered the wrong shade. I was intending to use it to carve out my brows but it’s way too dark. I have been adding a little bit to my moisturizer and then using it as a tinted moisturiser instead.

IMG_20170908_132453
I guess the shade name should have given me a hint hey lol! Any ideas what else I can use the concealer for?

 

Next up I have the Wet n Wild Megalast Lip Color in Mochalicious. This lippy is already part of my favourites for August which you can read about here. I have been rocking this nude lipstick almost everyday. It’s honestly the best. I also got the iconic LA Girl Pro Conceal HD Concealer in the shade Fawn. Every beauty blogger raves about these babies and I just had to get my hands on at least one. I plan on using it to carve my brows seeing that my Avon concealer was an epic fail. Yes, I bought more lashes this month. The cheap R7 lashes were a complete joke. The one day I decided to attempt the false lash thing, I was all brave and giddy with excitement. Beat my face and got out the lashes, took out the small tube of glue, pressed the tube to apply the glue to the strip aaaaand….. nothing! Not a drop of glue. All dried up! I was so sad 😦 But really? What could one expect from R7 lashes lol! Anyway, I saw these lashes at Clicks and I know that Eyelure is a pretty popular brand. When I checked the price I almost did a little happy dance in the store lol! At only R25 I reckon I got a good deal. These look so light and natural, perfect for a beginner like myself. The Labello Peach Shine was on my last wishlist which you can check out here. By now my regular readers know that I am obsessed with peach scented stuff.

IMG_20170908_1329431.png
Cannot wait to try them lashes.

I couldn’t pass on getting a marked down body butter from The Body Shop. This one is the Early Harvest Raspberry Body Butter and smells so yummy. I can’t wait to start using it. I also got myself another mask , the Dead Sea Sheet Masque from Montagne Jeunesse sounds interesting. Hopefully I will have a better experience with this one than the last scare I had with the Freeman mask.

IMG_20170908_132712
If I could eat that body butter I probably would lol!

I also popped into CNA and picked up this cute diary.

IMG_20170908_133039
The shades I got at The Fix for R79.99

Last but not least I finally found myself a jeans that fits me nicely which costed R499 aswell as a pair of black slacks for R459 from Donna. The price was higher than what I would normally spend but these are staples in any womans closet and I was in desperate need of new pants.

So that’s about it. I am happy with my purchases and can’t wait to try them all out.

Let me know in the comment section what you think I should get next (obviously within a very tight budget lol!).

Till Next Time

Hugs and Kisses

Nadez

 

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “August Haul

Leave a Reply

