Hey Guys!

I’m really excited to be giving you a review on these new Avon lippies. When I first saw them in the brochure I was so happy that Avon finally released a liquid matte lipstick. The selection of colours that they had available just screamed my name, I really had a hard time deciding which ones to choose. In the end after about 2 hours I ended up choosing Dare to Bare, Flushed and Passion It.

IMG-20170914-WA0033

♥ Packaging

The lipsticks come packaged in the standard black box with the name of the shade printed at the bottom. The actual liquid lipstick comes in a clear short square tube with a black screw on lid. It’s not the usual long thin tube that liquid lipsticks comes in most of the time. The shape of the tube is almost exactly the same as their lipsticks just a bit shorter and a tiny little bit wider. The packaging seems quite sturdy and I’m sure it wont break easily.

IMG-20170914-WA0028

♥ Price

These went for R84.90 in the September 2017 brochure. They are the same price in the October 2017 brochure. I know that you do get some cheaper liquid lipsticks such as LA Girl and Essence but I actually feel that these are better so I don’t mind paying a few extra rands.

♥ Claims

1st ever built-in primer. High pigment, lasting colour that doesn’t bleed. Precision sculpting brush for definition that doesn’t smudge. Lasts for hours. Magnet lock technology that keeps matte in place with a hydrating feel.

♥ Shades

The liquid lip lacquer comes in 12 amazing shades. There really is something for everyone. I also love that they have so many purple shades. I did however choose not to take a purple one this time. So let’s get swatchy with the shades I chose.

avond5

 

Dare To Bare – The darker nude out of the two nude shades that Avon is providing. I was excited for this shade as the picture in the brochure looked like it would suit me, but as with Avon the picture was deceiving. This lipstick was lighter than what I expected and I look like I have concealer on my lips. I will try to pair this with a light brown lip liner and see if it looks a bit better.

IMG-20170914-WA0036
Looks much better on the swatch than what it looks on my lips

 

Flushed – I was a bit apprehensive when I chose this shade as I really wasn’t sure what to expect. In the picture it looks like a dark berry shade which is a shade that I didn’t own. When I got the lipstick and swatched it for the first time I was super happy. It is a dark fuchsia shade and looks amazing on my lips. The colour really pops on my brown skin.

IMG-20170914-WA0025
Such a pretty colour for spring.

 

Passion It – I know lots of people were excited when they saw this shade, me included. This is such a sexy, vampy burgundy maroony wine reddy colour (don’t you just love my description lol!). I thought it would look patchy as some dark liquid lipsticks tend to do that but nope! not this one. This shade is so gorgeous.

IMG-20170914-WA0026
A perfect winter shade or anytime shade for that matter.

 

♥ My Thoughts

Formula – The consistency is like mousse. It feels very light when you apply. It does however take a while to dry down.

Scent – It smells fruity, almost like jelly sweets. I find it quite pleasant and not overwhelming. The smell does go away really quickly.

Pigmentation – There is apparently a built-in primer to ensure that the pigment lasts and doesn’t bleed. I found that one swipe and there’s pigment for days! I love that I don’t have to add layers of lipstick to see the true colour.

Longevity – Avon claims to have magnet-lock technology that will keep the lipstick in place for hours. These lasted a good 6 hours on me before starting to fade. Note that within those 6 hours I ate a meal, snacked, had coffee and bottled water. I’m impressed.

Applicator – The applicator is a diamond-shaped doe foot. Do I find that it’s a precision brush? Nope. It’s pretty standard. I think if it was a bit thinner I would get sharper lines. A lip brush would also work better.

IMG-20170914-WA0027

Overall I’m a happy chappy. Avon really is upping their game. Yes they were a little late to the party when it comes to liquid lipsticks but I would say they’ve made a fashionable entrance. I would highly recommend these to all that I know. I’ve already placed an order for more.

Have you tried the new Avon Mark Liquid Lip Lacquer Matte? What are your thoughts?

Till Next Time

Hugs and Kisses

Nadez

 

 

2 thoughts on “{Review} Avon Mark Liquid Lip Lacquer Matte

Leave a Reply

