Hey Guys!

I can’t believe it’s October already, the year is just speeding by in a flash! October is also my favourite month in the year, because why? Because Halloween πŸ™‚ I love horror movies and ghost stories and everything about Halloween. I actually had a Halloween themed party for my 29th birthday and it was the shiiiiit! I really wish that South Africa participated more in this fun holiday.

IMG-20171003-WA0011
I love that my friends just threw themselves into the theme…

 

Even though I could go on and on and on and on and on (OK I’ll stop lol!) about my love for Halloween, this is not what this post is about. You have probably notice that I feature a lot of Avon products on my blog and I thought why not tell you what my favourites are and also, I haven’t done a top 5 Tuesday in a while.Β This was really hard for me as I am a HUGE Avon fan but after deciding long and hard I finally reached my top 5. Some of the products have been featured on my blog before but that just proves how muchΒ I love them.Β So here goes.

avon

β™₯ Avon True Color SuperExtend Lengthening Mascara – R150

This was part of my July favourites which you can check out here.Β I put the full price on but Avon always have specials where itΒ goes for R69 or so.Β My love for this mascara is never-ending. This is the waterproof one and is great on those warm days when I tend to get a bit sweaty. It has tiny little fibres in it which lengthens my lashes.

avon1

β™₯ Avon True Color Perfectly Matte LipstickΒ  – R74.90

I love these lippies. They are so comfortable on my lips which is not common for a matte lipstick. They also have a beautiful range of shades.

avon2

β™₯ ColorTrend Picture Perfect Face Primer – R49.90

This is the first primer I ever owned and I still reach for it all the time. I decided to try this out because I wanted to see what the fuss was all about when I first heard about primers. I didn’t want to spend a lotΒ on something that could have been a waste of time and money andΒ I wasn’t disappointed.Β I like how this primerΒ leaves my skin looking smooth and makes my makeup last longer.Β ColorTrend is mostly aimed at younger consumers but I sometimes find some great products in this range.

avon3

β™₯ Avon Care Light Moisture Gel-CreamΒ – R32

I won’t go too much into why I love this cream as it was on my August favourites which you can read about here.

avon4

β™₯ Avon True Color Flawless Liquid Foundation – R149.90

This is a new addition to my collection and I am ab-so-lut-ly loving it. I have the shade Soft Honey which is said to be close to MAC NC 45. When I first ordered it I thought that it would be too light for me because I usually go for Caramel in other foundations but this shade suited me to a tee. I love how light it feels on my skin while still providing medium to full coverage.

avon5

And that’s it. Do you use Avon products? If not are you willing to tryΒ them out? Let me know in the comment section and don’t forget to like and follow.

Till Next Time

Hugs and Kisses

Nadez

2 thoughts on “{Top 5 Tuesdays} Avon Products

Leave a Reply

