Hey Guys!

To say I was excited to step into this store is a major understatement. I have wanted to try Lush products for the longest time. I know I am extremely late to the party but hey! Better late than never.

IMG_20171006_134758

My trip to Lush was not planned it just happened. Where I live we don’t have a Lush store close by and the closest ones are in Canal Walk or Cavendish Square, two malls that I do not visit too often. Canal Walk is just too big, my lazy ass just can’t deal with all the walking and I don’t really have a reason for not going to Cavendish. That will soon be changing though as I have fallen in love with the place.

Upon stepping out of the elevator my eyes immediately fell upon the Lush sign. This trip to Claremont was not meant to be for shopping but purely for business purposes, that soon changed. With my target in sight I walked straight to the store, in my mind (because I can’t do it in real life lol!) I did that heal clinking jump thingy. I was that excited.

giphy1
Me on my way to Lush

 

I wasn’t even in the store yet and the smell hit me. I stepped in I didn’t know where to look, there was just so much to see! The store assistant came to me and asked me what brought me to Lush, I couldn’t even give her a proper answer because I was too overwhelmed lol! You’d swear I was a kid who just stepped into Disneyland. I told her that it was my first time, she was super sweet and gentle with me (get yo mind outta the gutter lol!) She showed me around the store and asked me what kind of scents I usually go for, I told her I like fruity and sweet scents. I also told her that I’d prefer something for the shower and not the bath because we are currently experiencing a water crisis in Cape Town. I did feel a bit sad afterwards that I didn’t take a bath bomb. I reckon I couldv’e taken one and use it once in a blue moon.

IMG_20171006_135812
Look at that!

 

IMG_20171006_135833
I’ll have one of each please
IMG_20171006_140012
Who doesn’t love pink!

 

IMG_20171006_140023
I am keen on trying The Entertainer as well as Sunnyside

 

IMG_20171006_140030
That bright yellow Bubbleroon is screaming my name

 

With the help of my lovely assistant I settled on the Refresher Shower Jelly and the Sultana of Soap hand and body soap. I couldn’t go crazy as my budget is still tight. I paid for my two little goodies and walked out of the store a happy chappy.

IMG_20171006_140046
Pudding would love the Ickle Baby Bot

 

IMG_20171006_140056
Giant soaps 🙂

 

All in all I loved Lush and I can’t wait to do reviews on my purchases. I also love that they are cruelty free and care about the environment. The thing though… Some of their things are a bit pricey for my pocket but I will go back now and then when I have some extra pennies to spoil myself. There is so much that I still want to try, like the bath bombs, bubble bars, bath oils, masks, scrubs, massage bars to name a few. I have noticed some DIY Lush things on big ol’ Google so that is something that I’d be willing to try.

That’s all from me lovely folks. Don’t forget to like, comment and follow 🙂

Till Next Time

Hugs and Kisses

Nadez

2 thoughts on “My First Lush Experience

  1. This sounds pretty much like my first time at Lush! lol. I live in PE, so we don’t even have a Lush here.

    Agreed, the stuff is pricey. I used to order online regularly and my kids love their stuff, but the pocket can’t afford it so much anymore.

    The mask of magnaminty is great if you have acne prone/troublesome skin. I love the shower gels.

    Can’t wait to see your review on your goodies!

    Like

  2. Once was defs not enough. I will have to go back to get something for my boy. I can just picture how excited he will be.
    The mask sounds like a good idea.
    Thanks for reading 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

